IMechE Home  

Last year's winners

Last year's finalists had the opportunity to present their competition entries to the delegates - made up of senior heads of the sponsoring organisations and meet the Chief of the Air Staff Air Chief Marshal Sir Stephen Hillier KCB CBE DFC ADC MA RAF.  Their photos are below:

The winners of 2016's challenge were Team Bablake of Bablake School, led by Harry Loud with members Sam Cranage (in charge of design) and Lantain Pinkney (choosing materials).  They are pictured (right) with their sponsor, Jon Hilton, President of IMechE and the Chief of the Air Staff Stephen Hillier.

Team Venture of Hills Road Sixth Form College (pictured right) with Team captain: Richard Fleck, members Miles Bhattacherjee and Laurence Hunter with their Sponsor David Massey, teacher of physics and electronics, Jon Hilton and Stephen Hillier.

Team Y Dreigiau (The Dragons) of 1054 (Llanelli Squadron (pictured right) Cadet Sergeant R.Scott Hopkins, Cadet Sergeant Joshua Howells and Cadet Corporal Hamza Sohail, championed by: Wing Commander Mike Stones RAF VR(T) with Jon Hilton and Stephen Hillier.

SAC Team Bablake group
SAC Team Venture group
SAC Team The Dragons group
Find out who won in previous years
disclaimer  home